MINI-MINUTES

September 13, 2021

I would like to begin by acknowledging that we are in Treaty One territory and that the land on which we gather is the traditional territory of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota and Dene peoples and the homeland of the Métis Nation.

Received as Information / Updates

- Collective Bargaining.
- COVID-19.
- School Immunization.
- 2021-2022 Board Retreat.

Approved

- That the Board ratify the January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2021 Collective Agreement with CUPE 949.
- That the Board ratify the January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2021 Collective Agreement with CUPE 2938.
- That the Board ratify the January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2021 Collective Agreement with CUPE 731.

Approved for Payment

- Invoice No. 2112-03 toward the Garden City Collegiate Elevator in the amount of \$53,857.92 be paid to Cibinel Architecture Ltd.
- Invoice No. ACM-FLR-COP 1 toward expanded capital projects at Garden City Collegiate and R.F. Morrison School in the amount of \$4,414.33 be paid to U Build Construction.
- 7.5% Statutory Holdback on Certificate of Payment No. ACM-FLR-COP 1 toward expanded capital projects at Garden City Collegiate and R.F. Morrison School in the amount of \$340.88 be held for future payment to U Build Construction upon expiry date of the holdback period and satisfactory lien search.
- Invoice No. 82081 towards the Meadowlands (WSP) Land purchase in the amount of \$3,571.30 be paid to D'Arcy & Deacon LLP.
- Invoice No. 82079 toward the Precinct F Land Daytona purchase in the amount of \$1,623.04 be paid to D'Arcy & Deacon LLP.
- Invoice No. 82544 toward the Precinct G (Highland Pointe 9-12) costs in the amount of \$4,332.48 be paid to D'Arcy & Deacon LLP.
- Invoice No. 6236 toward the Meadowlands (WSP) land purchase in the amount of \$682.00 be paid to Landmark Planning & Design.
- Invoice No. 6375 toward the Meadowlands (WSP) land purchase in the amount of \$236.25 be paid to Landmark Planning & Design.
- Invoice No. 6277 toward the West Kildonan Collegiate addition in the amount of \$4,536.00 be paid to Prairie Architects Inc.

CORRESPONDENCE

 Siobhan Burland Ross, Acting Director, Conservation and Climate. Lead Testing and Mitigation Funding for Schools.

- R. M. of West St. Paul. West St. Paul Zoning By-Law Amendment No. 2021-09 "'P" and a Council resolution giving first reading.
- River East Transcona School Division. 2021 Board Election results.

PERSONNEL REPORT

- Joel Boyce was appointed to a part-time (.125) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 7, 2021 to February 4, 2022.
- Christina Dolloff was appointed to a part-time (.50) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 7, 2021 to June 30, 2022.
- David La was appointed to a part-time (.75) Limited Teacher-General (Indefinite Term) contract effective September 7, 2021.
- The following teachers were appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Indefinite Term) effective September 7, 2021: Sherry McKay, Kathryn Olson, Karlo Talay.
- The following teachers were appointed to Substitute Teacher contracts effective the 2021-2022 school year.

Curt Atanacio Kayla Bartisz Sharon Berkowitz Leah Boughen Ian Brereton Kat Buhr Brina Clark Maria Clemente Lawrence Danylchuk Janice Deck Katlin Downs Laura Ebbeling Laura Elendu Kim Ellana Nicole Gomes Monika Goval Mamneet Gurm Olena Guzhva Amandeep Harish Theresa Hass-Speirs Ida Hawrylyshen Marnie Hocken Brian Humniski Gabriel Hurlev Sara Jantzen **Riane Kandia** Babneet Kaur Cain Kiddell Sian Leonard Carter Lysack

Catlin Magus Alexandra Malkiewicz Christopher Mar Francyn Martini Lynn McLean Martika Merriman-Scheffer Shelby Mutton Peter Oakes-Munro Frank Ostlund Ainslie Perron Ryan Poirier Ian Quinn Eunice Quitalig Satvir Rai Gurinder Randhawa Jonathan Rhoda Meghan Sadowy Ottoniel Santizo Gonzalez Nickolas Serduletz Peter Sherman Jasmyne Sidhu Jonah Simmonds Nolan Smith Rob Solmundson Laurie Tait Anastasia Waly Chris Wigglesworth Kina Wong Trevyn Zdrill

- Adam Engel was granted a full-time (6.5 hours per day) leave of absence, without pay, effective September 7, 2021 to April 20, 2022.
- Antoinette Murebwayire was granted a full-time (6.5 hours per day) leave of absence, without pay, effective September 7, 2021 to August 31, 2022.
- Jordan Guiboche gave notice of intent to resign effective August 30, 2021.
- Sharon Sibbald gave notice of intent to retire effective October 1, 2021.
- Kim Sysa gave notice of intent to retire effective September 6, 2021.
- Wayne Willim was appointed to a part-time (4 hours per day) bus driver position effective September 7, 2021.
- Jennifer Pitcairn gave notice of intent to resign effective September 22, 2021.